How do I title this?

A single noose

Enough to bring

a thousand suns to collapse,

a thousand eyes to tears

We care as

one more light goes out

.

.

‘Numb’ was the first song I ever heard and I remember falling in love with Chester’s voice.

Over the years, this voice has steadied me through exams and heartbreak and loss.

Its hard for me to believe something I still find solace in is now gone. I remember turning to “Breaking the habit” and “What I’ve done” for those long nights spent awake in deep over thought. 

.

.

I still cant believe it.

.

.

From now on, I will send my favourite artists a heart emoji and good wishes as often as I can.

.

.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

