To the people with haemoglobin.

To people with haemoglobin,

My mind blows seeing

Just how lucky you are

With normal blood red blood

Filling them vampire’s jam jar

A great favour to them you do

They seem to like this delicacy too

Smart types know it’s rich in proteins

When accompanied with plenty of beans

To make the meal even more healthy

Why not add caviar if you’re wealthy

The not-well-off I’m afraid

Wait for the next time they get paid

But what them vamps just hate

Is what they call a huge mistake

For I have not tasty

Nourishing and filling

Satisfying and scrumptious

Haemoglobin

Alas, when I was born they say

It was on a hot sunny day in May

There was no water; they needed a liquid

Why not use ink? For a pound a quid

And here I am with the stuff in my veins

Quite a shocking hue of blue I maintain

Though it sometimes turns green,

Crimson and blue-black

O! How I wish for that haemoglobin I lack

.

.

.

*still on the search for a cool ending tag line

*sigh

______._.___ ^_^ ___._.______

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

